2/14

This week I went out of my comfort zone and got my first “themed” add-on pack, the Fondue. I love what is all in it, for the contribution amount. If you who just got the Conventional Basket you will be missing a few of the items that I have in my list.


The items that are underlined were included in this weeks Conventional Basket. The items that are NOT underlined were included in the Fondue Pack.** Some items were included in both.


Apples






Avocado
I feel so silly. I just realized I never posted these and a recipe for it. 
Avocado Chocolate Cookie
Easy way to freeze an Avocado

Cucumbers


German Cucumber Salad


Pineapple & Cucumber Salsa



Grape Tomatoes

Last time we had these they were AMAZING!! I may have ate a majority of the box myself… 

Asparagus & Grape Tomato Salad


Homemade Sun Dried Tomatoes


Green Onions 

Green Onions are the thing I can never figure out what to do with..

Really… how do you use yours? 

Amy C. of Windom :  I use green onions for Mexican dishes or to top a loaded baked potato. They can also be eaten like a carrot stick or you can cut the green tops off (think chives), put the roots into some water, and regrow them.


A few weeks ago (maybe even a month) we had them in our regular conventional basket, and I ended up just freezing them until I figured out what do with them. 


Jalapeño 




Jicama




Jicama Fries

Kiwi

This was the item that I was almost thinking of giving away, but now after looking into it a little bit, I am excited to attempt both of the recipes I found. 

A little tidbit of help with your kiwi: How to Peel and Cut a Kiwi

Strawberry Kiwi Fruit Leather


Lemons
This one was a struggle again, until I found this recipe. Did you know that you can save the zest from your lemons or other citrus products!! How cool is that!!

** I did this and I was so excited to do it and it was pretty easy. 
 If you have a magic bullet it works awesome grinding it up into a fine powder. 



I’ve never actually looked up a recipe for onions. We’ve always just ended up using them on other recipes. 


Creamy Greek Yogurt Mac & Cheese with Spinach  
I LOVE this Greek Yogurt Recipe it is actually one of the things I craved while I was pregnant with my daughter. 

Spinach & Artichoke Dip Pasta


Yellow Squash

Squash and Cornbread Casserole

Yellow Squash Fritters


Strawberries

Tortillas

I’ve been making this recipe for several years now, it is very easy and often I will make it with left over sloppy joe mix (made rights) and it just adds a little extra awesome touch.









Leave a Reply

