1/31

Every week I get so excited for my basket, it’s honestly a little like Christmas for me. Here are the recipes I will be using to use this weeks delivery. As I use them I will post pictures of the dish. 

Braeburn apples-

About 90% of the time we use these for our snack items throughout the week. But here is an easy tasty desert that you can make with your apples. 

Broccoli-

One of my favorite things about volunteering for Bountiful baskets is the extra item that you will get whenever Broccoli is an option I pick it.Typically we will chop up the broccoli, blanch it and freeze it for later use.

Cauliflower –

I just found this recipe, doesn’t it look cool! We will be having it Wednesday for supper.

Cucumbers-

* We substituted sour cream for Greek Yogurt. 

Roma tomatoes-

Tomatoes make great add ons to many many dishes, snacks, or delicious sandwiches. 
-The Crisp Cucumber Salsa called for a small amount.
-The recipe for Italian Sausage with Zucchini & Tomatoes also calls for Tomatoes.

Potatoes-

My husband has been “telling” me for years how easy it is to make homemade mashed potatoes. Secret- it really is easy. 

*The green beans (we froze them to prevent them from going bad before we used them)and 1/2 onion used for the crockpot meet loaf were from the basket delivery on January 17th.

Italian Zucchini-

Radish-

Oranges-

* We use ice cream instead of Ice
* We have a kitchen aid mixer, which has an attachment that makes making homemade juice sooo easy… 

Coconut-

Iceberg lettuce-

This time I shredded 2/3 the head for tacos, salads, etc. 
The other 1/3 I use to make wraps with (using the lettuce as the wrapping material.)
Leave a Reply

